Local Elected Officials Board


The Region I LEO Board assists in the planning and oversight of all programs and services funded through the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) of 1998, One-Stop Centers, or other grants. One primary function of the LEO Board is to select members of the Region I Workforce Investment Board and Youth Council.

Currently, thirteen (13) members serve on the Region I LEO Board. The board is comprised of one (1) county commissioner from each of our eleven (11) counties. The two (2) additional members represent the cities within our region with populations over 10,000.

The Region I LEO Board has quarterly meetings, which are open to the public. LEO Board Meetings are normally held on the Wednesday after the WIB Board Meeting.  For more information regarding meeting dates, please contact our office @ 304-253-3611.

Ken AltizerNicholas County CommissionNicholas/Mt. Nebo
Michael AshleyMonroe County CommissionMonroe/Union
Anna CarpenterWebster County CommissionWebster/Webster Springs
Tom ColeCity of Bluefield – MayorMercer/Bluefield
Woody HannaGreenbrier County CommissionGreenbrier/Renick
Gordon LambertMcDowell County CommissionMcDowell/Welch
David McLaughlinPocahontas County CommissionPocahontas/Marlinton
Jason MullinsWyoming County CommissionWyoming/Mullens
Bill O’BrienCity of Beckley – MayorRaleigh/Beckley
David TolliverRaleigh County CommissionRaleigh/Beckley
Mike VinciguerraMercer County CommissionMercer/Princeton
Matthew WenderFayette County CommissionFayette/Oak Hill
Byrd WhiteRaleigh County Commission County CommissionRaleigh/Beckley
Jack Woodrum (Chair)Summers County CommissionSummers/Hinton