Board Members

Region 1 Workforce Investment Board (WIB)

The Region I WIB (also known as the Full Board) was established to design and implement a system to match up the abilities local job seekers are attaining with the skills that local employers want for their businesses. The Region I WIB also approves members that serve on the Youth Council.

The board consists of individuals from business, community-based organizations, economic development, education, labor, and One-Stop partner agencies. The business sector represents fifty-one percent (51%) of the total WIB membership. The board chair is required to be from the business sector. Membership must include at least two (2) individuals from each of the following sectors: community-based, economic development, education, and labor. In addition, each One-Stop partner must be represented on the WIB. The Region I WIB has quarterly meetings, which are open to the public.

Phil BosticLIUNA Local #1182 – LIUNA RepresentativeGreenbrier
Coby BrownSnowshoe Mountain, Inc.Pocahontas
Wes DangerfieldSummers County ARHSummers
John DavidSouthern Appalachian Labor School – Professor WVU TechFayette
Brett DillonUMWA Career Centers Inc. – Beckley DirectorRaleigh
Mary Lynn FlintFayette County ABE. – CoordinatorFayette
Barry GlickSunshine Farm & Gardens – PresidentGreenbrier
Geoff HeeterOpossum Creek Retreat LLC. – OwnerFayette
Oraetta HubbardC.A.S.E. Job Training – Executive DirectorMercer
Tom Hughes (Chair)Hughes Supply Company – OwnerRaleigh
Tammy JordanFruits of labor, Inc. – PresidentMonroe
Nancy KissingerChase Bank – Vice PresidentRaleigh
Lisa LillyWorkforce West Virginia – ManagerRaleigh
Karen LobbanLobban Funeral Home – OwnerGreenbrier
Carson MeadeM&W Contractors – OwnerRaleigh
Shirley MorrisKirkwood Winery – PresidentNicholas
Jeanette RatcliffeWest Virginia Division of Rehabilitation – District ManagerRaleigh
Greg RogersR.T. Rogers Oil Company – PresidentSummers
Connie SaundersSaunders Employment Service – OwnerMercer
Earl SmithIntegrated Resources, LLC – DirectorWyoming
Dean StoneStonepointe, Inc. – OwnerRaleigh
Mike SwattsFrontier Communications – Area ManagerAll Counties
L. Marshall WashingtonNew River Community & Technical College – PresidentRaleigh
Chad WykleNew River Gorge Regional Development AuthorityRaleigh